Melbourne Storm vs Parramatta Eels Tips, Teams and Odds – NRL Finals

Posted by Sports News First on 9/9/2017
Filled in: NRL

Melbourne Storm have been nothing short of spectacular this season and will look to continue their hot form in the first week of the NRL Finals. Parramatta Eels will undoubtedly give it their all but it’s hard to see Storm losing especially in Cameron Smith’s record breaking 356th game.

When: 16:10 | Saturday 09/09/2017

Where: AAMI

OFFER: Sign-up at via this link for a $300 Deposit BONUS!


Storm coach Craig Bellamy would be telling the players not to underestimate the Eels.

Brad Arthur has come out and said that no-one gives them a chance but I do.

They play a different style of football and with Corey Norman and Mitchell Moses playing off each other, they’re creating so many options in attack.

Parramatta are the real deal and they will be sharp in this game.

Each week they’re getting stronger and have timed their run perfectly hitting form on the eve of the finals.

Key battle looming between the team’s respective spines, but it’s hard to steer away from the Storm’s spine.

When they get tired or injured, they just keep playing and the Eels don’t have that yet.

The Verdict 

It’s really hard to go against the Storm.

This will come down to the final minute but the Storm stars will prevail.


Unibet Odds:

Melbourne at $1.20

Parramatta at $4.75 


Tip: Melbourne at $1.20

Line tip: Parramatta +12.5


Tips and Preview provided by UniBet. Read more about UniBet Australia via this link.



Storm team:

1. Billy Slater 2. Suliasi Vunivalu 3. William Chambers 4. Curtis Scott 5. Josh Addo-Carr 6. Cameron Munster 7. Cooper Cronk 8. Jesse Bromwich 9. Cameron Smith 10. Jordan McLean 11. Felise Kaufusi 12. Tohu Harris 13. Dale Finucane 14. Kenneath Bromwich 15. Nelson Asofa-Solomona 16. Tim Glasby 17. Slade Griffin 18. Jahrome Hughes 19. Robbie Rochow 20. Joe Stimson 21. Young Tonumaipea


Eels team:

1. Will Smith 2. Semi Radradra 3. Michael Jennings 4. Brad Takairangi 5. Kirisome Auva’a 6. Corey Norman 7. Mitchell Moses 8. Daniel Alvaro 9. Cameron King 10. Tim Mannah 11. Manu Ma’u 12. Tepai Moeroa 13. Nathan Brown 14. Beau Scott 15. Kenny Edwards 16. Siosaia Vave 17. Suaia Matagi 18. Kaysa Pritchard 19. Josh Hoffman 20. David Gower 21. Frank Pritchard


*Odds correct at time of posting. Subject to change