Manly Sea Eagles vs Penrith Panthers Tips, Teams and Odds – NRL Finals

Posted by Sports News First on 9/9/2017
Filled in: NRL

It’s week 1 of the NRL Finals and Manly Sea Eagles will face the Penrith Panthers, the two sides met just last week where it was Manly who were able to handle the Panthers with considerable ease. While the market suggests the Panthers still have a chance it’s no surprise to see Manly go into the game as favourites.

When: 19:40 | Saturday 09/09/2017

Where: Allianz Stadium

OFFER: Sign-up at via this link for a $300 Deposit BONUS!

Offer 🙌: Instant Cash Out if your team Lead by 12 Points or More! Claim Here.


It doesn’t happen often when the same two teams play each other two weeks in a row.

Manly though won’t be too concerned regarding where they play and their fans will travel and come out in force.

Tom and Jake Trbojevic will definitely play a major role in this game.

Penrith will be building a plan to stop the combination of these guys.

After last week’s loss to the Sea Eagles, the Panthers need to work on their final options.

When they get down to the try line, they didn’t have a backline set and it seemed like certain players didn’t know where the ball was going.

The Verdict 

This is an easy one for me as the Panthers have lost Matt Moylan for personal reasons and it seems the Panthers have other issues and this will be chewing up some of the players’ energy.


Unibet Odds:

Manly at $1.60

Penrith at $2.40


Tip: Manly at $1.60

Line tip: Manly -4.5


Tips and Preview provided by UniBet. Read more about UniBet Australia via this link.



Sea Eagles team:

1. Tom Trbojevic 2. Matthew Wright 3. Dylan Walker 4. Brian Kelly 5. Akuila Uate 6. Blake Green 7. Daly Cherry-Evans 8. Darcy Lussick 9. Apisai Koroisau 10. Martin Taupau 11. Frank Winterstein 12. Curtis Sironen 13. Jake Trbojevic 14. Lewis Brown 15. Lloyd Perrett 16. Brenton Lawrence 17. Addin Fonua-blake 18. Shaun Lane 19. Cameron Cullen 20. Jarrad Kennedy 21. Kelepi Tanginoa

Panthers team:

1. Dean Whare 2. Josh Mansour 3. Tyrone Peachey 4. Waqa Blake 5. Dallin Watene Zelezniak 6. Tyrone May 7. Nathan Cleary 8. James Tamou 9. Peter Wallace 10. Regan Campbell-Gillard 11. Corey Harawira 12. Isaah Yeo 13. Trent Merrin 14. Sione Katoa 15. Bryce Cartwright 16. Tim Browne 17. James Fisher-Harris 18. Moses Leota 19. Viliame Kikau 20. Dylan Edwards 21. Jarome Luai